What are the differences when a brand new Ledger HW wallet is paired with Daedalus as compared to when a Ledger HW wallet is restored? The reason I ask is that after the Ledger is initially configured, the wallet only has options for changing the wallet name, viewing the public address and deleting the wallet. After a wallet is deleted and restored there are additional options to change the spending password and to confirm the wallet recovery seed.
- Is it possible to get back to the original wallet configuration where there is no spending password?
- Is the recovery phrase stored in Daedalus and if not, why is the option to confirm the wallet recovery seed not available before the wallet is restored?
I'm paranoid but I don't even like the fact that I typed in a wallet recovery seed on a computer that could have been monitored in some way.